Webinars

Webinar library
Upcoming webinars
How to join webinars
Other ICAA events

Online education

Personal tutors at the click of a mouse.

Sit back in the comfort of your office and enjoy ICAA educational programs delivered to you via webinar. These broadcasts are specifically created for active-aging professionals – business owners, managers, suppliers, wellness and activities personnel. Through interviews or individual-speaker sessions, you will be exposed to the opinions of top experts from a variety of subject areas designed to help you and your staff stay on top of trends, meet new challenges and serve your customers better.

June

Unlock the magic of the mind for clients and residents
Thursday, June 16, 2016
10:00 am Pacific/12:00 pm Central/1:00 pm Eastern

Presenter: Michael R. Mantell, PhD

How can you inspire authentic behavior change? Join transformational behavior coach Michael R. Mantell, PhD, to learn essential cognitive coaching tools and skills to help clients recognize, reject and replace erroneous thinking that blocks healthy living.

Register here for the free webinar

July

ICAA webinar Showroom Live: Cycling, outdoor fitness and communication technology
Thursday, July 21
11:00 am PT, 12:00 pm MTN, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET

Register today!

Length: 60 minutes

Description: Find out about new products and how they can be helpful for your participants. You’ll get a quick tour of each product and have a chance to ask questions.

CyberCycle aids physical and cognitive health
The CyberCyle is a major breakthrough for active aging in independent and assisted living. CyberCycling may help delay the onset of Alzheimer's and dementia more than traditional exercise alone. Plus it's a ton of fun!

Break down barriers to exercise with Greenfields Outdoor Fitness
Turn exercise into something older adults enjoy! New innovations make it possible for seniors at nearly every age and ability level—even those in wheelchairs—to enjoy social fitness in an invigorating outdoor environment.

Healthcomms and MyHomeReach connect caring communities
MyHomeReach technology tools address social isolation, medication adherence, chronic disease management and maintenance of living environments. It brings transparency, allowing family members and healthcare providers to participate in and oversee the quality of care delivered.

Host: International Council on Active Aging
866-335-9777 or 604-734-4466 or info@icaa.cc

Notice: All descriptions and claims are provided by the presenters. International Council on Active does not endorse and makes no representations, warranties or guarantees as to, and assumes no responsibility for, the products or services presented.


AwardsCareer centerConsumerNewsletterBuyer's guide

  • Wellness articles
  • Management articles
  • Videos and Webinars
  • Research
  • Member zone
                   

ICAA 100 MEMBERS